High season: mid-March through late October
Winter rest: early November through mid-March

Respecting the watering cycles and the dry periods is of the utmost importance for succulents. Put them out in your garden, on your terrace or balcony whenever you can, provided there is no snow or frost on the ground ! In this way they can benefit from nature’s elements - natural sunlight, air and water - allowing for proper growth.

Light
Exposition : Succulents need lots of light. They should sit near windows in order to benefit from the ultra-violet rays necessary for their growth.

Water
Succulents are able to store a large amount of water and can go without watering for long stretches of time. However, excessive amounts of water damage the plant’s root system and can lead to its demise.

.
Watering via soakingthe pots are placed in several centimeters of water so as to allow the water to slowly reach the plant’s substrate via capillary action. As soon as the substrate is completely wet, the plant may be removed and drained. Water ought not stagnate; do not put the pot on a saucer that retains water.

Watering using a watering canuse this technique for plants in pots with solid bottoms and for plants that are too large to move to a basin for soaking. This method is rather delicate as it requires one to administer small quantities of water, repeatedly, to allow the water to disperse uniformly in the substrate.

Outdoorssucculents should be cared for according to the rhythm of the seasons. Watering must take into account that which the plant receives naturally from rain. Euphorbia should sit in the shade and brought indoors once the temperature drops below 8°C / 46° F

Important : the roots must be completely dry in between two waterings.

Care tips according to pot size, in centimeters

en_GB
fr_FR en_GB

Belle saison : mi-mars à fin octobre
Repos hivernal : début novembre à mi-mars

Respecter les cycles arrosage et période de sécheresse est indispensable aux succulentes.Lorsque cela est possible, elles seront sorties dans le jardin, sur le balcon ou la terrasse en période hors gel, hors neige. Ainsi, elles bénéficient des éléments pour une belle croissance : lumière, eau, air.

Lumière
Exposition : Les succulentes ont des besoins en lumière très importants. Elles doivent être placées près des fenêtres pour bénéficier des UV nécessaires à leur croissance.

Eau
Les succulentes sont capables de stocker une quantité massive d’eau dans leur organisme et peuvent se passer d’arrosage pendant une longue période. En revanche, un excès d’eau endommage les racines et entraîne le pourrissement de la plante.

.
Arrosage par bassinage, les pots sont trempés dans quelques centimètres d’eau de manière à faire remonter l’eau doucement par capillarité dans le substrat. Dès que le substrat est entièrement mouillé, la plante est retirée et égouttée. L’eau ne doit pas stagner, ne pas poser dans une soucoupe qui retiendrait l’eau.

Arrosage par arrosoir, cette technique concerne les pots non percés ou les plantes de gros gabarit ne pouvant être trempés. Elle est plus délicate et doit se faire par petites quantités d’eau répétées plusieurs fois pour permettre à l’eau de se répandre uniformément dans le substrat.

A l’extérieur, Les succulentes seront entretenues selon le rythme des saisons, l’apport en eau se fera en complément de l’abondance de la pluie plus ou moins importante. Les euphorbes seront installées à l’ombre et rentrées si la température est inférieur à 8°C .

Important : Les racines doivent redevenir complètement sèches entre deux arrosages.

Fiches d’entretien selon le diamètre en centimètre du pot